Advisory Board

12 ივლისი 2013

The university has an Advisory Board composed of five members whose extensive experience in such areas as higher education, research, finance, business, and organizational development and management enable them to provide invaluable guidance in making the universities world-class institutions in education, research, and innovation.

In addition to providing practical, on-going advice, the Board assists in the development of strategic planning and the identification of the key goals and objectives to realize the plans. No less important, the Board also constitutes an unbiased body able to assess progress objectively and issue recommendations impartially.

The Chairman of the International Advisory Board is James A. Thomson, who served as RAND Corporation's fourth president from 1989 to 2011 and is now president emeritus and a professor at the Pardee RAND Graduate School.

The Board Members are:

Gale Buchanan: former dean of the Agriculture School at the University of Georgia, USA, and former Under Secretary of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)

Wyatt "Rory" Hume: former head of the University of New South Wales and former second-in-authority at the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), the University of California system, and the United Arab Emirates University (UAEU). He is currently with the Qatar Foundation

Paul O'Neill: former Secretary of the Treasury of the USA and Chairman/CEO of Alcoa.

Neal Smatresk: President of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas